About Me

My Photo

Vicki Washuk World War ll Blitz  Buy On Smashwords    Also   Buy Diary's Here:
I am the great-granddaughter of Ruby Side Thompson. 
Recently I started re-reading the World War ll journals and felt that they were such an important part of a history that will soon be forgotten if not published and shared with the world. These diary excerpts are not the entirety of what is published in print and kindle.
Ruby grew up during a time when education was just beginning to be encouraged for both upper and middle class women. During the late 1890's Ruby explored many radical political ideas of London, England. She met many famous people including the writers George Bernard Shaw and William Butler Yeats. 
5.0 out of 5 stars A choice pick, not to be overlooked, November 6, 2011 By Midwest Book Review (Oregon, WI USA)

Reviews



Hi Victoria

Read your heartbreaking yet heartwarming book. What a wonderful lady you are. I am sure your ancestors are very proud of you.
barnesandnoble

Five Stars:
I think it is wonderful that Victoria took diaries of her great Grandmother and preserved them as books for all to read. World War II is a part of history that will soon be forgotten if not for wonderful people like this that want to share them with the world. I am a fan of first-hand experiences and love reading them. My own books are of my own first-hand experiences.

For sure none of us want to live through RELENTLESS RAIDS with bombs dropping everywhere- War is hell for all. I pray that readers don't ever experience the agony, pain, suffering and torment of another war like WWII. THANK GOD we don't have to say: "It was another quiet night due to bad weather. This afternoon the weather is clearing, so I expect we shall have the raiders (bombs falling) tonight.

I believe we all should read & and learn about WORLD WAR TWO. What better way than to read the diary of someone who lived through it? This important event actually happened in the past. We need to know how everyone was affected and influenced while living during the mayhem and turmoil of all hell breaking loose.

Eye opening, 22 April 2013


By Miss G Speakman


This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 


Having never read about people's experiences of WW 2, I was amazed at the effects in people's lives. Ruby is a fascinating character I'm sure many women can relate with. I need to read volume 2!


 ***** Brilliant, 13 April 2013
By Mary D
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

A book I really enjoyed and could not put down. Well written and I will re read this book over again

5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting war time account.... 9 April 201

By Rachael Gumbs

Worth the read as it was a free book!!! Enjoyed learning a bit more about our history thru a woman's eyes.

World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

4.0 out of 5 stars Slow start but a fascinating read, 8 April 201
By  S. Mills "shopaholic mum" (England) -
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

Slow start but was an interesting and fascinating account of life in world war two. Will probably read book 2

5.0 out of 5 stars
War for thought, 28 Mar 2013
By Rachel Newland
World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

I enjoy learning about historical events and the wars. I really enjoyed Anne Frank's diary and wanted to read a book which shows a different view of the war. The book was really good and I can relate to the people a lot. Well worth reading.

3.0 out of 5 stars World war 11 London blitz diary, 26 Mar 2013
By 
Dermot Morgan 
World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 
Insights into the awful bombings London experienced during the blitz seen through the eyes of an American married to an English man.


5.0 out of 5 stars great history, 17 Mar 2013
Very enjoyable insight to life and times of a family during the World war 2. Ruby's opinions and feelings about the events and her husband made me keep reading

5.0 out of 5 stars lived in those times, 4 Mar 2013
By 
keith randle 
World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 
Do people realize what a comfortable life they lead now? As a child we woke up never knowing whether the house would suvive

4.0 out of 5 stars The Blitz, February 3, 2013

By Verna Bassemier
World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary)

I read all the World War ll London Blitz Diary, all four. Got a bit bogged down by the authors continual referral to the lack of empathy of her husband to put it mildly but other wise found the books a good insight of what it was like to be bombed and Blitzed for all those years. Especially the fourth Diary was insightful as to the historical facts. I could not put the book down.

By Malcolm 

This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

These are the diaries of a lady who kept a diary about her relationship with her husband and life during the blitz in London during the second world war. She must have been quite a lady to put up with all she did without showing her real feelings. The blitz segment of particular interest to people like me who also suffered from the bombing.

5.0 out of 5 stars Death at Her Door the Chains of Chauvinism Inside, January 29, 2013

By Chuck Wentz

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 4: A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage (Paperback)

She never knew if this was to be her last day. Would her home still be standing tomorrow? She hoped for a love that was gentle and kind and was shackled by the chains of a world of male chauvinism. On top of all of this there were the "normal" day to day trials of the comings and goings of people in her life that Ruby really did not want to deal with. What is this Nuns at the front door? This would be difficult enough to deal with but Ruby wanted to be more than the keeper of the house. She wanted to be an author. Well, bravo Ruby you were one great author.

I have read all of the volumes over a period of time, a marathon of sorts. I suggest this is how you best get the uncertain feeling of life during the Blitz. Imagine five years of enduring the uncertainty of life in a world of constant bombing. You will get a glimpse of what this life was like thru the thoughts and words of Ruby Side Thompson. She is educated, well read, and way ahead of her time in her views on men, war, and religion. This is not a novel with a plot, middle, and ending it is a view into the mind and soul of a wonderful woman who endures much and speaks little of her struggles to anyone.

I always derive inspiration from the true strength of women. Ruby Side Thompson is an inspiration. She is a testament to the strength and endurance of the female spirit. These diaries are a great window to how woman think and how far they have come over the past 60 years. BRAVO RUBY!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Jan 2013
By Tracey
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 

Really interesting. I know the area very well and reading about what happened in the streets I know made it very gripping. It was almost a history lesson. I learnt so much and now understand why the types of buildings are so different. The whole series was really excellent.

5.0 out of 5 stars True Journaling, January 22, 2013
By lorijae

This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

I like this genre and it was free, so even though some gave negative reviews especially about the rantings towards her husband I loved the book. I kept in mind that this was a journal meant for no one but Ruby Side Thompson's posterity. I am also a journal writer and I have lamented about how often my writings are negative, but I, like Ruby, find it a place to vent, cry or laugh at myself and those around me. I also was enthralled with her description of the time and place and events that occurred around her. I will definitely finish the series.

4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 20 Jan 2013

By Mrs G -
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 

I have read all 4 of Ruby's published diaries now and I have to say it has opened my eyes somewhat to WWII. Whilst I knew of the atrocities and the fact that so many Countries were involved and of the hardship faced by the British - people and forces what I hadn't realised was the intensity of the bombing over here, the number of bombs that dropped in one area on one day, and the effect it had on people, there are other things too which without giving away Ruby's writings have made me think. She is an educated lady who sometimes shows a selfish streak, a strong feminist streak and a misunderstanding of others - however this said I didn't go what she went through and didn't walk life in her shoes so who am I to criticise. All in all a fascinating read.

5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read...., January 18, 2013
By Paula
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 3, 1942-1943 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War II London Blitz Diary, (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage)

I enjoyed this book very much! It was an interesting look into the thoughts of a women living thru The Blitz in London and her very private thoughts about it all. Can't wait to read the other volumes!

4.0 out of 5 stars woman at war with the world, 12 Jan 2013

By yorkistt
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 

This is a harrowing account of a woman in torment. At war with the Luftwaffe, her husband . her religion, her sons fiancee, and all men. Quite a portfolio. Ruby was terrified during the bombing and the doodlebug attacks and V2,s .She felt life was very unfair as her husband did not respect her intelligence. A life of material privilege distorted by war she wished to return to the United states where she had been happy with her family. Despite her hatred of her husband and his fanatical dedication to the church she enjoyed physical intimacy on some occasions and hated it in others. Herr diaries reveal her innermost thoughts and introspective agonies. She kept over a hundred diaries. Some times too detailed for the casual reader but recommend for any student of the war years and feminine psychology, with an insight into religious doubt.

January 11, 2013 4.0 out of 5 stars 

By Jamie Santos
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 

As an Army wife I like reading these types of books and am interested in what other military wives have dealt with.

5.0 out of 5 stars Look into the past, January 7, 2013
By S.Jackson

This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

This was a great look at the war through the eyes of a civilian. Ruby life as an older married woman who has kids. I actually thought of my grandmother reading this. Read the other reviews.

5.0 out of 5 stars World War ll London blitz diary by ruby Alice-side Thompson, 31 Dec 2012

By Jane Southall

This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

Brilliant felt like it was happening now gave a real sense of life during blitz have read it twice

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 Dec 2012
By Tanya Mahon
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

This is the first world war 2 book I have read, now I want to read the rest,
The way she explains the bombing it's like your sat in the room like a fly on the wall watching
A very good read

5.0 out of 5 stars WWII wife and mother, December 27, 2012

By JCC "JCC" (San Antonio, Texas) -

This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

I have read and listened to history. Reading her personal journals gives so much more depth than anything ever taught in school or small disclosures from family.

5.0 out of 5 stars World War 11, 25 Dec 2012


By Mr M Bruce
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

I am enjoying this book as I can relate to the people involved and the blitz during the war as i was also born before the war and remember many of the the terrible nights when the bombs were falling around my home and the wounded being taken to our local hospitals.

4.0 out of 5 stars True life during war, 23 Dec 2012
By Sandra
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

I really enjoyed this volume. Ruby tells of true emotions of living through war and it has been a good insight to war life

4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, 19 Dec 2012

By Ken1234
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

Very interesting to have a diary... Presumably unedited as it says... For a period of our history, showing how a big historical event plays-off against the every day life of the people living through it. Be prepared to be shocked (OK maybe I am too straight) by her honesty and thought processes....

By Jean Langton
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

Very good but sad Definitely not holiday reading Lots of facts about the second world war which I found very interesting

5.0 out of 5 stars World War II..., December 16, 2012


By Joyce Taylor This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

This one of the best journal books i have ever read. For knowledge about personal perceptions during a war, it is as helpful as Mary Chestnut's diary during the Civil War. (This review is for all four journals.)

4.0 out of 5 stars An inside look at the people who lived through the bombing of England., December 13, 2012
By Alice
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 3, 1942-1943 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War II London Blitz Diary, (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) 

I am a World War II history buff so I really found it interesting to read a first hand account of how they felt at the time of the bombings. Alice Thompson didn't handle it like I think I would have but then you never know how it would really effect you.


4.0 out of 5 stars None, 12 Dec 2012

By Jade:)
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 
The diary entries in this book are so compelling. Definitely worth reading especially for anyone who takes an interest in history.

5.0 out of 5 stars Window To Two Wars, The Blitz and Ted,December 11, 2012
By Chuck Wentz
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 2, 1941 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) 

A very revealing insight into life in London during the Blitz and life in marriage in the early 20th Century. Ruby Side Thompson is a very intelligent woman who has a passion for reading and life. She is bound in a marriage to a despot Ted Thompson. Her views are very much ahead of her time. She suffers the mental anguish of the constant bombings from the air and from her husband. In all of this she makes the best of her time. There is a third front in that she had raised her family in the US and is now separated from most of them. Ted moved Ruby and their two youngest sons back to Britain prior to the start of WWII.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Factual Diary, 10 Dec 2012
By KellySmith1976
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

this was one of the first freebies i found, and i was not disappointed, This Diary is a truthful account of life in the Blitz, She is remarkably honest and truthful, with the way she feels about the neighbours, the War and especially her Husband. A great Read.

5.0 out of 5 stars great read, December 7, 2012
By Rosemary Gaskell

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 3, 1942-1943 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War II London Blitz Diary, (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage)

I found this book, and the rest in the series, good reads. Having been born in 1944, I did know a little about the WWII bombing raids but did not realize that they went on for hours and hours, day and night. Toward the end of the war, it is no wonder that Ruby felt that she was losing her mind. The lack of sleep alone would have done that. On top of that, being afraid 24 X 7 must have been unbearable. Although Ruby was a lady, she was an ordinary wife and mother in a working class community. If you want to know what it was like in war time London then read this book, it will probably give you the best view from the street, where it all happened.

4.0 out of 5 stars One woman's experience of life in wartime Britain, December 3, 2012
By E. P. Farrell (Dublin, Ireland

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 2, 1941 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage)

This is the second volume of Ruby Side Thompson's diary of life in Britain during World War II. It is fascinating in it's detail and her description, both mundane and terrifying. What I found most interesting was that, despite, the terror of the bombing raids and the destruction they wrought, life went on, Ruby went to the hairdresser and shopped wherever she could for a nice piece of material to make a skirt. As with the first volume, a substantial part of the diary is taken up with her feelings towards her husband, whom she strongly disliked and in particular what she saw as his fanatical practice of his religious faith.

5.0 out of 5 stars Was hooked from the first volume!, December 2, 2012By S. Buchman
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 

I learned so much from these books. I felt like I lost touch with someone I grew to like very much when the last volume ended. Ruby made me want to know about her life after the war. She was an intelligent and perceptive woman.

4.0 out of 5 stars if it's 'your thing' - then it's worth a read, 1 Dec 2012
By G. Evans "Flynn's mum" (Suffolk England) -
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940)

Simply written. easy to read and; while I'm not old to have lived through the war i am interested in it - more so from a women who lived through it. it's definitely worth a read

4.0 out of 5 stars unusual, 2 Dec 2012
By rommell -

This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 
Was surprised when i started reading this book.maybe i had preconceived ideas about this book,but was pleasantly surprised with the storyline.would say a very good read

4.0 out of 5 stars Revealing, 2 Dec 2012

This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 
By Lew

As a history book alone it is a worthwhile read. I was born at the end of the 1939/45 war. I was 3 yrs old when it ended. The war was a closed book to me. To read this was to give me an insight into the way folks existed day to day in the south of England. The insight into family life was an eye opener.

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, November 29, 2012
By Kathleen Gilliland -

This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

If you have an interest in WW11 this a definitely something you haven't read before, from an insiders view. A wonderful Journal, just wish it kept on going and going!

Nick ‏@CloudSurferUK

Been reading the London war blitz diary by @VickiWashuk - absolutely brilliant and a true insight.

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, Literate and Compelling, November 26, 2012
By Britt Vasarhelyi
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 

When I came to the sentence where Ruby declares she wants to write, I almost came out of my seat yelling "You're already writing -- and beautifully!" This woman gives us the entire package of humanism wrapped up in her very personal diary. God, love, fear, the essences of life, all are addressed by Ruby in lovely prose that reveals keen intellect and consummate observation of her surroundings. Bravo!

5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to buy the next one., November 25, 2012
By Martin Crosbie -
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940)

Wow, what a way to take a history lesson. The diarist was a really good writer and to hear on a day to day basis what this period was really like was incredibly interesting.

The differences for women and families between then and now blew my mind. And, the horror that people had to experience and how they dealt with it plus their attitudes towards their leaders and the war was incredible to read. I felt like I was in their house living it alongside her.

Totally recommended and hopefully the next ones in the series are just as good.

4.0 out of 5 stars Insight into History, November 25, 2012
Michael Donaldson -
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

This book details how it felt to be afraid every day. It provides a great insight into the history of WWII.

Elaine G. Glendening "eggbounder" (Va USA) 
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 3, 1942-1943 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War II London Blitz Diary, (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage)

There are a series of Diary books written during the World War II Blitz of London. I wish I had known all this when I was younger. It tells how the people survived.

Elaine Woolward said,
Vicki
I live in Harold Wood, I know Hornchurch, Upminster, Romford, Collier Row, Gidea Park, I am a bell ringer at St Andrews Hornchurch and have rung at St Edwards Romford I know the whole area, Western Road, Eastern Road South Street.....

I have just finished vol IV this morning on the train from Harold Wood. I feel emotionally drained, the books are a wonderful insight to the trials of 1939-1945, I used to listen to my dads stories "During the war..." he was from the East End as I am, a Bethnal Green girl, and to us Romford was like - the middle of the countryside, but I have lived around Romford since 1976 and never realised just how many bombs fell in the area. From the Blitz in 1941 to the V1 and V2's. Mention is made November 16 1944 of "Rosedale Road is quite gone", I have a daughter living in Rosedale Road, we bought the house from the old lady who had lived there since it was built, my other daughter lives in Hainault Road backing on to Rosedale.

And last night on the commute home from work I stood at Gidea Park Station waiting for a connection to Harold Wood and thought of the ATS girl who was blasted by flying shrapnel and killed and sent a prayer up for her, 13 November 1944
Ruby's hatred of the Germans i can understand that now and my dads feelings, I used to say to Daddy "no we are all friends in the playground now, we trade with each we have the EU" and he would say "No no if there is  another war they will be at the bottom of it" and also the insights to the Russians, I have also just finished Vol II of the Ken Follets the Century Trilogy, and with the background from that I take to heart Rubys missive Nov 7 1944 "I'm afraid of Russia ... I should see all Europe sovetized and communized"

Tell me did Ruby ever get back to America, how did she come to be in America and what made Ted come back to Romford of all places!

And reading the books, I could see my friends marriage, when her husband is abou t she is not allowed to text or email, the children are not allowed their music on, she is not allowed friends or opinions, and this is 2012, a domestic bully is Rubys description how right.

When I get some time I will do some searches on Ancestry to fill in some blanks but what a fascinating insight and thank you for sharing them, it has galvanised me into getting my family history down on paper as it is all in my head at the moment and maybe to write a diary for my grandchildren. I look forward to reading some more at a future date

Regards
Elaine Woolward

4.0 out of 5 stars What a Story about the British during WWII, November 14, 2012
By Charlie
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

Since I am old enough to remember WWII this was a very interesting story that I had not hear before. It is intriguing and exciting.

5.0 out of 5 stars LONDON BLITZ DIARY, November 7, 2012
By Edward J -

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 2, 1941 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) 

Outstanding narrative of the impact of London bombing during WW ll, sprinkled profusely with marital and family issues of a truly intimate nature, by a profoundly wise and frustrated woman.

LIL MARE says:

I just finished world war two london blitz diary volume one. This was a great read! A lot of what this woman wrote in her diary is so true! I am now starting volume two.World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 2, 1941 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage

5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, Amazon, for giving us a wonderful, personal historical review., November 5, 2012
By Pat -
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 
I was a youngster during WWII and remember so many of the events the author experienced. I don't know how anyone lived through the fear and uncertainty of their future.

4.0 out of 5 stars War and Bitterness, November 3, 2012
Dead Poet (Stone Mountain, GA USA) -
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

This is a fascinating book. My mind cannot conceive of being under constant bombardment from Nazi war planes. Often there were six or more raids in a twenty-four hour period, and sometimes the alert would begin in the afternoon and last until 5:00 the next morning. There were NO nights of uninterrupted sleep for years!
This sort of nerve-wracking strain had to influence "Ruby's" outlook on everything in her life. Her religious fanatic husband, her two sons being in the British military (one thought lost in action and then in a POW camp)- how the woman was able to retain her sanity is remarkable in itself.

Is it any wonder that Ruby was bitter? Her husband was hyper-critical and totally without regard to her needs. Because of this, Ruby took out her frustrations with the war, with her marriage, with her neighbors on men in general, hating them for the war and all its deprivations. Ruby was a well-read (she remarks that her home contains "1000" books) and well educated woman. Her writing is honest and full of vigor. Although I am a male I concur with her opinion that the world would be better managed if the job was left to women. (Witness Margaret Thatcher and Golda Meier.) Ruby was, unfortunately, born ahead of her time. It is a shame that she could not live with the freedom and respect that women of today enjoy. Here is an honest portrayal of a woman's secret frustrations in a world at war.

4.0 out of 5 stars World War backdrop for unhappy marriage, October 31, 2012By Patsy Glenn "prose pusher" (Alabama)


This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 

Like most diaries, this fascinating story is told without self-editing. World War II is a backdrop to the personal unhappiness of a wife miserable in her marriage. The war can almost be seen as a parallel to this woman's life. Yet as the days go by, the reader is drawn into an inner life lived strongly and bravely in contrast to the turmoil surrounding the author. History buffs will appreciate a first hand look at a Brit dealing with war. An excellent and difficult to put down read.

5.0 out of 5 stars London Blitz Vol. 2, October 25, 2012
Elaine G. Glendening "eggbounder" (Va USA) -
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 2, 1941
I couldn't put this book down. I learned so much about how a woman survived the blitz, the war and her life in England. Thank goodness I live in America.

5.0 out of 5 stars An Everyday View of WW II, October 21, 2012
By Mary Raether -
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 2, 1941 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) 

This diary has given me new insight into the day by day life of the British during the days of WWII. While I sometimes get very irritated at her husband, I have trouble putting the book down. I highly recommend this book to everyone.

5.0 out of 5 stars Not Alone, October 14, 2012By NotAlone
This review is from: World War II: London Blitz Diary - A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage, Vol. 1: 1939-1940 (Paperback)

Eyes bleary, I could not put down Volume 1 and have queued up Volume 2. I submit that Ruby was likely not all that unusual amongst her peers, and that since she has come alive to us in these pages, it's entirely possible that there were many others like her during that time. She reaches across the decades to me, at any rate, and sad to say, her situation is truly not all that different from many women TODAY. The diary was her safety valve, and in it she records her "rants," since she could not express these feelings to others. So cut her a little slack, will you? She DID change her mood and her mind over time, as (if we're honest with ourselves) we all do. Even towards the husband.

Having endured a 20-year marriage with a man who bore great resemblance to this husband of hers, not a few of her rages felt like an eerie mirror to my own. It's not as easy as you seem to think it is to either cope with some of this stuff, OR to up and leave. IT'S NOT THAT SIMPLE. And until you've walked the proverbial mile in her shoes, I'd say "back off." I finally left, but not without deep emotional pain and a severe lowering of economic condition. But some never reach "escape velocity," even in today's day and age, so have a care before you summarily judge. People near to you may be suffering this very condition, WITHOUT YOUR EVEN KNOWING IT.

Particularly familiar was her "vow" at one point not to converse with him or to rise to the baiting, snide remarks, and criticisms in which he clearly indulged. On one vacation with the aforementioned, I did similarly vow at a certain point NOT to initiate any conversation whatsoever, and to confine all of my responses to anything further that he said to "oh," "wow," "uh-huh," or a very neutral "really!" after which the entire vacation went far more smoothly. There ARE people out there who criticize relentlessly and think themselves ever so brilliant and smarter than everyone else. Unfortunately, those who have a brain find it difficult to stifle making even the simplest observations, and soon one forgets the "vow" and happens to spontaneously say something even quite innocuous, only to be attacked for either the content or the form of that utterance. No wonder this woman turned to a diary to vent her rage and frustration, to have her conversations, and to reading books, books, and more books to escape the intellectual isolation, the loneliness, and psychological battery

Add to this the stress of the environment in which all of THIS was taking place, and it's a wonder the woman kept her sanity at all. The diary may have been the only way she managed to do precisely that. As for the careful recording of the times of each of the air raids, some may find this reading tedious or boring, but again, in the aggregate it DOES effectively convey the relentlessness of the bombing, doesn't it? So she was both writing a diary and a chronicle, yes? As for EDITING AWAY any of it, to do so would destroy the value of the diary entirely as an historical document. IF we wish to keep its value as a primary source and a true account of exactly what the author wrote, then to edit it to sanitize or make it more palatable for a modern reader would be a travesty.

Oct 07, 2012
Kim
Wow. What a book. This book is Ruby Alice Side-Thompson's diary written during WWII in England. Ruby describes bombs falling night and day for days on end. The house rattles and shakes. It really drives home the horrible conditions experienced in England at this time. But this isn't only a diary about war. One gets to know Ruby, her family and neighbors. And her inner personal thoughts about her husband, who she despises and finds intellectually boring. Ruby is also an early feminist, expressing thoughts no woman could express in those days. It was so good I immediately ordered the next 3 volumes of her diaries. Highly recommend.


5.0 out of 5 stars Ruby Bares Her Soul, October 2, 2012

By Candace George Thompson "Author of "Still... (Chicago)
This review is from: World War II: London Blitz Diary - A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage, Vol. 1: 1939-1940 (Paperback)

My heart goes out to Ruby. She has no one with whom she can confide. Her only outlet is her diary - a fascinating, intimate description of her most private thoughts and dreams. How difficult it must have been to be in a marriage without love and intimacy. How lonely it must have been for such a well-educated and well-read woman not to have like-minded friends.

Ruby's descriptions of the beginning of WW II and her mentions of U.S. and English feminists' writings have given me quite a list of people and events I want to learn more about. I'm looking forward to reading the other volumes of Ruby's diaries.

5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GIFT, September 9, 2012
By Maggie's Mom -
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 

I purchased this as a gift for my sister -- she loved it -- I gave her all four of the vol. so she would have the set -- tied them with a ribbon. I glanced through them before wrapping and it seemed like a good read so I purchased all the volumes -- I love them too

4.0 out of 5 stars Her Thoughts, September 24, 2012
By Patricia Smith (Port Dover, Ontario Canada) -

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 3, 1942-1943 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War II London Blitz Diary, (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage)

This is a very insightfull account of the author's struggles during WWII with herself, family life, husband, religion and the governments involvement. An eye opener for sure!

World War II London Blitz, Vol. 3., September 6, 2012
4 Star By Rebecca Whittington
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 3, 1942-1943 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War II London Blitz Diary, (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage)

I have found all of her writings (volumes) to be informative. Many of her musings have relevance to today's world: stupidity of war; struggles between the classes; and the good and bad of marriage. It's refreshing to read a non-American viewpoint about the war; her comment on Pearl Harbor was one sentence. Interesting!

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book!!!, September 6, 2012
By David A. Yaffee (Windsor, CT United States)

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 

I re-read all of the previous volumes again before reading this volume. All I can say is "what an incredible story!". This series has made me really appreciate what people had to go through during that time period and it was great to see it from a different perspective.

I highly recommend the entire series!

5 star A great record of a life and a time, September 5, 2012
By Sinuhe "great reader" (the Adirondacks)

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 2, 1941 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) 

I have to say that I'm very confused about the reviews on the first book in the series discussing its merits as a story, with a protagonist and author - do not go into it expecting narrative structure, because that's not there, and neither is any attempt at characterization, because this is non-fiction. And there seem to be a lot of people who recognize that it's not a series of novels (thank goodness) but who still think it's not worth anything because Ruby Thompson was not always stoic and used her diary as a vent for her emotions. But the value of the diaries isn't in their entertainment potential, or their depiction of a kind and sweet personality. (Ranting about her husband aside, Ruby was very classist and shockingly racist.) Their value is in their depiction of daily life, and human attitudes and methods of coping. Ruby's mentions of her own history are also of great interest, especially the passage in which she describes how women of her mother's generation dealt with childbirth and having large families.

It is a mistake to denigrate the books because of Ruby's frailties. Londoners held up extraordinarily well during the Blitz, but people must have felt fear and occasionally given way to their emotions, and it doesn't take away from the stories of heroism and pluck to admit that. It is certainly a terrible idea to dismiss an excellent historical source because of a diarist's personality.

5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!, August 27, 2012
By
B. Malmat "Bonz" (Florida)
This review is from: World War II: London Blitz Diary - A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage, Vol. 1: 1939-1940 (Paperback)

This World War II diary is from the viewpoint of a middle-aged married woman living under The Blitz of World War II.

As if dealing with German bombs raining down upon her town night after night wasn't bad enough, Ruby Thompson has to deal with a sterile marriage to her cold, controlling and selfish husband Ted during a time when divorce was uncommon. Unable to verbalize her frustrations to her husband and her yearning to return to America, Ruby pours out her heart in her private diaries.

Ruby comes alive through her writings and one is keenly aware that beneath the seemingly polite and complaisant housewife is an intelligent, frustrated writer who yearns to emerge from her marital prison, but cannot.

One is not sure which is worse for Ruby, the terror of The Blitz, or the day-to-day humiliations of her marriage.
Fascinating reading, which shows that there were living, breathing people behind those black-and-white snapshots from the 1940s; people such as Ruby who tried to deal with the usual details of life while war raged on above them.

5.0 out of 5 stars Another Must-Read!, August 27, 2012

By 
B. Malmat "Bonz" (Florida) -
This review is from: World War II: London Blitz Diary - A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage, Vol. 2: 1941 (Paperback)

The second entry from the diaries of Ruby Thompson doesn't disappoint. More war, more marital woes and new worries for Ruby, this time regarding some of her sons.

If the reader loves to see history come alive, this book is highly recommended. Ruby comes alive through her writing, and those of us living in the 2000s get a glimpse of what life was like in 1941 - how women were viewed and how they functioned, all set against the backdrop of World War II in England.

World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 2 is another must-read, and the book ends all too soon. Ruby's writing draws one in so completely that it's a disappointment when this volume comes to an end.

Two more volumes will follow this, and if this reviewer had her way, every one of Ruby Thompson's diaries would be published.

5.0 out of 5 stars diary of woman in london blitz, August 26, 2012

By jr0104 -
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 3, 1942-1943 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War II London Blitz Diary, (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage)

Book made me feel I was there. I have read all four diaries. Could not put it down. Really enjoyed the granddaughter (editor) comments to help us understand point of view of this woman born in the Victorian age.

5.0 out of 5 stars A women's point of view of War, August 26, 2012
By yaffee -

This review is from: World War II: London Blitz Diary - A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage, Vol. 1: 1939-1940 (Paperback)

It was so interesting reading a women's point of view of War. The challenges of daily cooking, shopping, cleaning during war time. Such a strong women going about her daily tasks, and enduring the terror of the bombings at night. I'm not sure I would be as strong.

I love the fact that Ruby still found time for herself with reading, going to the hair dressers and taking in a movie,such normal activities during war time. This book has awakened my interest in World War II, I can't wait to read the next volume.

***** Mrs. G. Mawson (England)
This review is from: World War II: London Blitz Diary - A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage, Vol. 2: 1941 (Paperback)

I found the diaries fascinating, and was amazed to see a few one star reviews. It is always interesting to hear about the war from someone who actually was there.

Also, in common with the WW2 diaries that I have examined that were written by Guernsey evacuees in England, 'London Blitz' was written as a diary and some people may forget that it was not meant to be public at the time. This type of WW2 diary should be required reading in all high and secondary schools as it clearly shows how life really was for people who endured WW2, as well as how awful war really is.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, August 17, 2012

By Love n War -
This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 2, 1941 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) 

I enjoyed it. It brought a whole new perspective on how the Brits had to live during WWII.
Educational as well, as it showed how misserable some people can be in a marriage.
That man's pride actually drove his wife to hate him, irregardless she stayed with him.
Those were the days when the marriage vows meant something.

5.0 out of 5 stars World War 2 Diaries 1-4, August 2, 2012
By
Jody (Milwaukee, WI) -

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 
I love history, but one of the things you never really hear about is what goes on @ home. These diaries made me feel like I was there. I got the 1st one free, but couldn't stop reading there. I quickly bought the rest of the diaries and have highly recommended them to many friends. If you ever wanted a behind the scenes, real life, daily record of what it was like to be just outside London during the blitz. I would highly reccomend these books

Challenges received wisdom, 30 July 2012
By Charlotte Frost

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary) 

If you enjoyed the previous diaries, Volume 4 will not disappoint. If you have yet to read them, Volume 4 will persuade you.

This final volume of the Blitz diaries shows Ruby Side Thompson still tempted to return to the Anglican Church, and unsure as to whether she wished to remain under the same roof as her staunchly Roman Catholic husband. Fear and lack of sleep during night-time bombing sharpened her dilemmas. She continued to struggle with poor health, feel degraded by wartime privations, and believe that men, and men only, had caused the war. New troubles were the V1 and V2 missiles which terrified civilians even as the prospect of an Allied victory increased, and a near-permanent family rift which was not fully healed by the birth of a grandchild. Writing candidly, without revision, Ruby continued to produce a compelling, day-by-day account of a troubled woman in troubled times which is by turns thoughtful, intolerant, far-sighted and reactionary.

I can't improve on the many excellent reviews of the diaries posted on Amazon and elsewhere, but I add a personal observation. Although my relatives lived through the Blitz, none described retching with fear, or limbs that shook with terror so violently during night-time bombing that they hurt the next day. Nor, in my presence, did anyone question the need for the war or doubt the Government's honesty during its duration. Ruby's diaries challenge received wisdom.Good Reads Review:
Jul 30, 2012
Lisa Hayes
so far it's very interesting. She's an "honest" observer. Interesting to read this while I was reading Philip Ziegler's "London at War."

4.0 out of 5 stars A great series finishes..., July 25, 2012
By K. Burgin (Sydney, Australia) -
World war 11 london Blitz diary volume 2 1941, June 25, 2012
By
kiwi jim -

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 2, 1941 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) 

London endured a lengthy period of bombing , how people kept on with their lives and coped with real terror is amazing,

I enjoyed this well written account

4.0 out of 5 stars For the history addict who likes 'real life." June 18, 2012By Sandy Z
Vol 3

There are two other volumes prior to this which you need to read first (or not, it's just for chronology). It's the diary of an American married to an Englishman, and they moved back to Britian just before WWII. The volumes are her diary during those years, the trials and tribulations of the rationing, the air raids and everything else that was life during those years. Included in the story is having a son interned in a German POW camp and how to get supplies to him, her husband who served in the Home Guard, and another son who was in the RAF. Ruby is educated with a wide range of interest, a bit of a closet feminist (in the warly 40's ?) It's a picture of a different world, a different time and gives a chance to view it. Looking forward to Vol 4

Good Reads Review 5-14-2012
Nancy

Just finished Volume Two of Ruth Side Thompson's diary of living in London during the Blitz. I really don't know how these people did it and, although she sometimes thinks she isn't, she is a strong, resourceful woman. I would have liked to have met her. Mrs. Thompson not only writes of her personal experiences, but includes history of the time -- what the German armies are doing in places other than England, rationing, what the atmosphere is like and how the people react in general to the bombing. I find this all very interesting. The part I found a little tiresome is her complaints about her husband. I feel like saying out loud, "So, we got it aready." What I did learn that was a surprise was Belfast, Northern Ireland, and Dublin in the Republic were bombed by Hitler. Missed that somehow in history.

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary Volume 4, 1944-1945 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War ll London Blitz Diary)

I've read these from the beginning and found the series quite mesmerizing - personal and marital hardship mixed with the continual terror of wartime bombing. Highly recommended - hope we can have a short epilogue to find out a little more about Ruby's life in the late 40's and 50's - did she ever get back to the US to see her children?

5.0 out of 5 stars Leaves me wanting more!, 4 May 2012

5.0 out of 5 stars A different perspective on history, 17 July 2012
By
pwpwelch

This review is from: World War II London Blitz Diary, Volume 3, 1942-1943 (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (World War II London Blitz Diary, (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage)

Excellent. Really gives a good view of the times and the way people suffered during the constant bombing. Very interesting diary of a woman who some years later could have been a keen member of Womens Lib fighting for the rights of women.

V. Smith (UK)
This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940)

I got this as a freebie, and I am just coming to the end of it. Its brilliant! A view of the war through the eyes of your everyday housewife, mixed with a, truthful insight into her own family life, and her true feelings about everyone. The war is talked about in a lot of detail, and I keep thinking 'she has no idea of how many more years of war there is to go'. So great I have just bought ( yes with real money) the next book.

4.0 out of 5 stars felt her terror, March 27, 2012By Lisa D (Virginia, USA) -This review is from: World War ll London Blitz Diary (A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage) (1939-1940) 


This is the first of four volumes of a diary that was written by Ruby Side Thompson. Volume one spans 1939-1940. In it is details about her marriage and the beginnings of World War II. She gives vivid descriptions of the bombing of London by the Germans. I could actually feel the terror she felt and at times I thought I was actually there with her. It was a very interesting read.

World War ll London Blitz Diary Volume 2
Kathy Reed rated it 5 stars On Good Reads

I first became familiar with this book by reading the serial posts of the diary posted on a blog. As a genealogist, I was totally engrossed by the first-hand experiences described in the diary. Not only could you read about the war and it's impact on the diarist, but the war theme was intertwined with the personal relationships that were part of the diarist's life. I found myself sympathizing with the main character who was truly a woman before her time. She struggled with her "role" and was trapped in what seemed to be an unfulfilling marriage. Her's was the kind of story that as a descendant I would love to read because of its raw honesty. I would recommend this to anyone interested in how the war impacted every day citizens who despite the chaos continued to deal with the mundane tasks of every day living and loving.

4.0 out of 5 stars London Blitz Diary review by Patricrk, September 23, 2011 By Carolyn Patrick -This review is from: World War II: London Blitz Diary - A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage, Vol. 1: 1939-1940 (Paperback)

If you read someones diary, you get to know them better than you ever would any other way. Read this book and get to know Ruby Thompson. Ruby's diary from the start of World War II is an amazing look at her inner thoughts. The sheer terror and exhaustion she felt as the bombs started falling for seemingly hours on end, day after day is hard for us to imagine. In these days of Internet and mobile phones it is difficult to grasp her isolation with most of her sons in America, her youngest two in the British armed forces and her husband preoccupied with his own concerns. In between the lines there is a glimpse of how life must go even in Britain-at-war as she deals with health issues, in-laws, censors, rationing and fashion. An excellent look at one woman's view of World War II from before the war to England's darkest hour.

5.0 out of 5 stars WWII as seen through the eyes of a middle-aged British diarist, September 23, 2011 By Kathryn Atwood (Midwest)

This review is from: World War II: London Blitz Diary - A Woman's Revelations Enduring War and Marriage, Vol. 1: 1939-1940 (Paperback)

"Friday, September 1

War started today. After another week of lies and duplicity, Hitler launched into actual warfare early this morning. At five thirty this morning he announced the enclosure of Danzig in the Reich, and at five forty five he bombed his first Polish town . . .

The BBC has just announced that King George held a Privy Council this noon, and has signed papers completing the mobilization of our Army, Navy, and Air Forces. Further news to be broadcast at four p.m."

So begins diary of Ruby Side Thompson, a middle-aged Londoner in a highly unsatisfying marriage who lived through the Blitz and who recorded with ink and pen whatever was utmost on her mind. Generally, her writing served as therapy for her bad marriage - and she chronicles her husband's faulty behavior in great detail -- but when cataclysmic world events crash into her consciousness, they gain top priority and she writes fluidly as they unfold before her. Such writing blasts history out of the realm of dry, dusty names and dates and nearly places the reader in the midst of events as they happened, very heady stuff for history buffs. Her reaction to the Blitz is fascinating and reminded me very much of the personal testimony found within the pages of Osprey's recent pictorial title, "The Blitz."

This is very important documentation and will have tremendous appeal to those who have an avid interest in the effect of the war on ordinary Britons


A Woman’s Revelations Enduring War and Marriage



Author: Victoria Aldridge Washuk


Review:
War is never just a matter of soldiers; many citizens are also suffering under the force of arms. World War II is no exception. The bourgeoisie had mostly suffered from air raids and in many families, husbands and sons were drafted into the military. Ruby Thompson, a London housewife, was one of those citizens, who burdened by the war. She was born in 1884, married and mother of seven sons, including twins. When the twins were in service with the RAF, the war came closer to Ruby. All of her feelings like the fear of her fate and that of her family and the anger because of the war she described in her diaries. With those journals she had started years earlier in order to give expression to her marital problems, because she could not share those problems with anyone else. By inheritance, these diaries -43 in total-holds- came in possession of her granddaughter Victoria Aldridge Washuk. She was especially fascinated by the four volumes, covering the Second World War. Their interesting contents she did not want to deny to the general public and so she decided to publish these 4 diaries. Meanwhile two volumes are published: “World War II. London Blitz Diary Volume I “and” World War II. London Blitz Diary Volume II “and there are yet two more volumes to come.


The first volume includes the years 1939-1940, the second volume includes the year 1941. The first journal begins on September 1st, the day on which Poland underwent the first German bombardment. The war still seemed far away from England. Ruby wrote therefore mainly about the problems in her marriage. Between the war descriptions the reader is witness of Ruby’s drive towards independence. She felt trapped in her marriage, because her husband Ted limited her in everything, including her own development. But at the same time she thought of herself being too old to get divorced. The only way out for her intellectual freedom to the mind, were the many books that she read about art, literature, history and theosophy. In addition she had her diaries, in which she could freely express her feelings, which held her occupied at that moment. Feelings such as anger at both her husband and to the outbreak of war. Meanwhile two of her sons had joined the R.A.F. In May 1940, she received a letter about one of them, Cuthie was reported missing. After a while Ruby found out he had become a prisoner of war and was held in camp Dulag Luft. (short for Durchgangslager der Luftwaffe).

But then the war expanded further on Europe. Especially in volume II the war became more attention. Ruby did not only report on the bombing of England in her diaries, she also described what she learned about the invasions in other countries such as the Netherlands, France and she even wrote about the attitude of Germany. Even the discussions that took place in America about whether or not to participate in the war in Europe she followed with great interest, partly because some sons of her lived in America. Until then Ruby was not much concerned about her Christian faith, unlike her husband Ted, who was a devoted Catholic, but now Ruby started to pray more and more to find peace. After all the fear of being hit during a bombardment and the care for her family became tangible larger as the hostilities of war increased.

Thanks to her talent for writing and her keen insight Ruby was able to depict an interesting image of time in these diaries, both of the Second World War, as of the prevailing society. She gave for instance an impression of the daily worries, at the same time she wrote how the bombings disturbed the everyday life. Also some things were suddenly no longer so obvious during the war. For example Ruby could no longer write everything in her letters to her sons in America as she used to, due to censorship. She was ordered not to mention when and where bombings had taken place. Such cases led to more rage again and again to Ruby Thompson and she got less and less appreciation for men, because men had caused the war. Men were fools, was her opinion. Her own husband was no exception, he was also not a realist, but a daydreamer.

Her personal reports are very direct and candid, because at the moment Ruby could not have imagined that her diaries would ever read by outsiders from later generations. She considered her thoughts in her journals to be safe. Thereby the feeling of being an intruder comes over you. After all, you participate in a world that originally was not meant for your eyes. Then again, a representation of reality is now created, that otherwise probably would have become blurred if the author had already been aware of a wider readership. In particular in those parts in which the war has been raised. “World War II. London Blitz Diary Volume I &  II “are therefore without doubt to be considered as remarkable documents.

No comments:

Post a Comment